Webinar: Hidden in Plain Bite

Katie Cantrell, Executive Director of the Factory Farming Awareness Coalition

Monday, October 16
Pacific Time, PT Mon, 9 Oct 2017 at 09:00 PDT
London, United Kingdom Mon, 9 Oct 2017 at 17:00 BST
Amsterdam, Netherlands Mon, 9 Oct 2017 at 18:00 CEST
Helsinki, Finland Mon, 9 Oct 2017 at 19:00 EEST

FFAC’s webinar presents a holistic overview of the philosophical and political underpinnings of industrial animal agriculture and its ecological and social justice impacts. Our materials offer students the opportunity to engage in critical thinking and systems analysis of real-world events that have personal, local, and global impacts. The webinar includes Q&A and discussion after the presentation. Optional worksheet and recommended reading list are included.

Please RSVP here. If you cannot make the October 16 date, you may request a subsequent date that can be scheduled during class time or in the evening.

Webinar link: https://www.anymeeting.com/324-998-862

FACTORY FARMING AWARENESS COALITION

The Factory Farming Awareness Coalition is a national educational non-profit. Katie Cantrell, its executive director, has spoken at venues such as Yale, Stanford, and UC Berkeley, as well as Google, eBay, and Genentech. Every year, FFAC educates tens of thousands of people across the country about the power of our food choices.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: